Print page

Board of Directors

The direction of the Polk State College Foundation is vested in its Board of Directors, which is comprised of citizens from a broad spectrum of the community.



Gary M. Boyer


Boyer Building Corporation
parrish hi res
Brent Parrish

Vice Chair

Adamson + Co., P.A.

Ashley Bell Barnett

Community Activist

Eric Johnson
Development Chair
UBS Financial Services, Inc.

Bonnie Parker
Immediate Past Chair
Citizens Bank & Trust

Board Members

  • Cindy Baker, Polk State Alumni Association
  • Matt Clark, Broadway Real Estate Services
  • Anthony Cornett, Polk State College
  • Twanna “T-Fay” Dewdney, Salon Ashanti
  • Greta Dupuy, Publix Super Markets, Inc.
  • Angela M. Garcia Falconetti, CFRE, Polk State College
  • Deric Feacher, City of Haines City
  • David Fisher, Peterson & Myers, P.A.
  • Jennifer Hall, SEMCO Construction, Inc.
  • Nikki Hayde, Florida’s Natural Growers Foundation
  • Lauren Hinton, Florida Department of Health in Polk County
  • Jerry Miller, Duke Energy
  • Phil Minden, Bartow Regional Medical Center – BayCare Health System
  • Steve Moseley, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union
  • Kathleen Munson, Community Activist
  • Yesse Olivas, Cutrale Citrus Juices USA, Inc.
  • Nick Plott, Tampa Electric/Peoples Gas – An Emera Company
  • J.W. Taylor, Taylor & Associates, Attorneys at Law, P.L.
  • Meg Thornton, Saddle Creek Logistics Services
  • Karen Tiner, Ameriprise Financial
  • Mark G. Turner, Straughn & Turner, P.A.